Global Books-in-Print. We deliver worldwide.
Welcome to Oakleaf Books & Library Consultancy
  • The Definite Object
    by Farnol, Jeffery

    From the author of "Beltane the Smith," "The Amateur Gentleman," "The Honorable
    Mr. Tawnish," and "The Broad Highway."
    The Definite Object
  • The Colonel's Daughter
    by Harrod-Eagles, Cynthia

    A hugely poignant and emotional love story set in 1950s and 1960s England and
    Scotland. In the early summer of 1954, young George West, qualified as an
    architect but completing his national service, meets 17 year old Josella Grace,
    daughter of a retired Colonel. He falls passionately in love with this reserved
    but beautiful girl - a love that seems destined never to be fulfilled. Their
    story, and its dark secrets, alternates between George's tale of first love in
    1954 and Josella's bittersweet perspective, a decade later in 1964, of the
    difficulties of her relationships. Their unique voices chart the anguish,
    tragedy and despair, as their lives are led apart, without hope of a happy
    The Colonel's Daughter
  • The Perfect Poison
    by Quick, Amanda

    **This is a Read Pink edition. In October 2010, Penguin Group (USA) launched a
    new initiative in support of Breast Cancer Awareness Month. This October, we are
    pleased to continue the program with a donation of $25,000 to the Breast Cancer
    Research Foundation(r) and are presenting eight beloved titles in special Read
    Pink(tm) editions: The Perfect Poison, by Amanda Quick The Border Lord's Bride,
    by Bertrice Small With Every Breath, by Lynn KurlandDanger in a Red Dress, by
    Christina DoddEarly Dawn, by Catherine AndersonThe Secret History of the Pink
    Carnation, by Lauren WilligA Duke's Temptation, by Jillian HunterTribute, by
    Nora Roberts Victorian London holds many secrets. But none are so closely
    guarded as those of the shadowy Arcane Society. In her suspenseful new novel,
    "New York Times"-bestselling author Amanda Quick delves into this underworld of
    passion, greed, and powers that lie beyond this realm . . . Plagued by rumors
    that she poisoned her fiance, Lucinda Bromley manages to live on the fringes of
    polite society, tending her beloved plants-and occasionally consulting on a
    murder investigation. For the notorious botanist possesses a unique talent: She
    can detect almost any type of poison, especially ones that have their origins in
    the botanical kingdom.But the death of a lord has shaken Lucinda to her core. At
    the murder scene, she picks up traces of a poison containing a very rare species
    of fern. So rare, in fact, that only one specimen exists in all of England- and
    it was stolen from her conservatory just last month.To keep her name out of the
    inquest and to find the murderer, Lucinda hires fellow Arcane Society member
    Caleb Jones who runs a psychical investigation agency. A descendant of the
    founder of the Society, Jones is very skillful at protecting its secrets-and
    frighteningly good getting at the truth. Immediately, Lucinda senses both a raw
    power and an undeniable intensity in the imposing man.But as a nearly
    overwhelming desire blooms between Caleb and Lucinda, they are drawn into the
    dark heart of a deadly conspiracy that can be traced to the early days of the
    Arcane Society -and to a legacy of madness that could plunge Caleb into the
    depths of his own tortured soul. . . .
    The Perfect Poison
  • All the Nice Girls
    by Bakewell, Joan

    ALL THE NICE GIRLS captures the danger and excitement of wartime Britain with a
    sweeping story of heroic deeds and painful separations, illicit love and battles
    at sea, and above all, of the poignancy of longing and loss. 1942, and the war
    is not going well. As part of the war effort the Ashworth Grammar School for
    Girls signs up for the Merchant Navy's Ship Adoption Scheme. The headmistress,
    who lost her lover in the First World War, believes the project will broaden the
    horizons of her girls, especially Polly and Jen, bright sixth formers eager to
    live and love despite it all. Then Josh Percival, captain of the adopted ship,
    the SS Treverran, comes with his men to visit Ashworth. The choices that follow
    will disrupt all their lives, reverberating even to the next generation, when,
    decades later, life and love are on the line again . . .
    All the Nice Girls
  • Monster Nation : A Zombie Novel
    by Wellington, David

    In the heart of America, in the world's most secure prison, something horrible
    is growing in the dark. A wave of cannibalism and fear is sweeping across the
    heartland, spreading carnage and infection in its wake. Captain Bannerman Clark
    of the National Guard has been tasked with an impossible mission: discover what
    is happening - and then stop it before it annihilates Los Angeles.In California,
    he discovers a woman trapped in a hospital overrun with violent madmen. She may
    hold the secret to the Epidemic but she has lost everything - even her
    name.David Wellington's first novel, Monster Island, explored a world overcome
    by horror and the few people strong enough to survive. Now he takes us back in
    time to where it all began - to the day the dead began to rise.
    Monster Nation : A Zombie Novel
Find Books, eBooks, Bibles, Children's Books, Design Books, Fiction, Graphic Novels, School, Science and Medicine Books -- Books for all Academic Subjects in this Bookshop.